Long Beach Symphony Orchestra

An Evening With Brahms


March 8, 2014 – 8 pm

Jorge Federico Osorio, piano

Johannes Brahms

Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major
Symphony No. 1 in C minor

Join us as Mexico’s most renowned pianist performs Brahms’ glorious second piano concerto. The evening will conclude with Brahms’ first symphony – a work of supreme technical accomplishment and profound emotion.